Wednesday, July 24, 2024
advertise your product or service on freshreporters

HomeEducation NewsNELFUND has announced the onboarding of 12 additional State-owned varsities

NELFUND has announced the onboarding of 12 additional State-owned varsities

The Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) has declared the onboarding of 12 additional State government-owned tertiary institutions to its student loan application portal.

This addition brings the total number of participating institutions to 48 with data from 121 institutions still pending submission.

This was conveyed in a statement issued out by Head, Media and Public Relations, NELFUND, Nasir Ayitogo, on Wednesday, 10th of July, 2024.

The statement reads:

“Twelve (12) More State Government-Owned Tertiary Institutions Submit Student Data to NELFUND July 10th, 2024.

“The Management of Nigerian Education Loan Fund (NELFUND) is delighted to announce the onboarding of an additional twelve (12) state government-owned tertiary institutions to the student loan application portal.

“This expansion comes following the successful submission and verification of data completeness and accuracy required from the institutions.

“With this latest addition, the total number of participating state government-owned tertiary institutions has now increased from the initial 36 announced earlier to 48. Students data from 121 institutions is outstanding.

ALSO READ:  ASUU declares Indefinite strike in compliance with NLC

“Whilst paying a courtesy call on His Excellency the Governor of Osun State in Oshogbo on Tuesday, NELFUND Managing Director, Mr Akintunde Sawyerr expressed his immense gratitude to all who have submitted their data so far, and gave special recognition to the Governor His Excellency, Senator Ademola Jackson Nurudeen Adeleke for his exemplary leadership in this regard.

“The Fund urges all institutions that are yet to submit their students data to the Student Verification Portal (SVS) of the fund to kindly do so to enable their students to benefit from the scheme.

“It also urges states whose data has been captured and successfully uploaded to urgently sensitise their students to apply, thereby bringing succour to students who are struggling financially whilst also bringing guaranteed revenue to the institutions.

ALSO READ:  NAUS President Condemns Alleged Shooting Of Students By Security Operatives During Protest

“Students from the following state government-owned tertiary institutions can now visit to apply for the loan.


1.Abia State Polytechnic
2.Benue State University, Makurdi
http://3.College of Education, Waka-Biu
http://4.University of Medical and Applied Sciences Enugu State
5.Aliko Dangote University of science and Technology Wudil, Kano State
7.Lagos State University of Science and Technology
8.Ibrahim Badamasi Babangida Uniersity Lapai, Niger State
9.Olabisi Onabanjo University
10.Abraham Adesanya Polytechnic
11.Taraba State Polytechnic
12.Yobe State University


1.Adamawa State University, Mubi

  1. Ramat Polytechnic, Maiduguri
  2. Borno State University
  3. Mohammet Lawan college of Agriculture, Borno State
  4. Edo State University, Uzairue
  5. Ekiti State University, Ado-Ekiti
  6. Gombe State University
  7. Kingsley Ozumba Mbadiwe University, Imo State
  8. Imo State University of Agriculture and Environmental Sciences Umuagwo
  9. Nuhu Bamalli Polytechnic, Zaria
  10. Yusuf Maitama Sule University, Kano
  11. Umaru Musa Yar’adua University, Katsina
  12. Katsina State Institute of Technology and Management
  13. Kebbi State University of Science and Technology, Aliero
  14. Confluence University of Science and Technology, Kogi state
  15. Lagos state university of education
  16. Lagos State University
  17. Nasarawa State University, Keffi
  18. Tai Solarin University of Education, Ogun state
  19. University of Medical Sciences, Ondo
  20. Osun State University
  22. GTC, ARA Osun State
  23. GTC, GBONGAN Osun State
  24. GTC, IJEBU-JESA Osun State
  25. GTC, ILE-IFE Osun State
  26. GTC, INISA Osun State
  27. GTC, IWO Osun State
  28. GTC,OSU Osun State
  29. GTC, OTAN AYEGBAJU Osun State
  33. Taraba State University, Jalingo
  34. Umar Suleiman College of Education, Gashua, Yobe State
  35. Zamfara State University, Talata Mafara” [CONTINUE READING HERE]>>>>>
ALSO READ:  WOW!!! Gov Abiodun Gifts OOU Best Graduating Students with N8 Million

For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send a mail to

Join Other Great Readers, FOLLOW us On WHATSAPP>>

Join Other Great Readers On TELEGRAM>>

For Advert and other info, Click this link to send a Message to the Admin

Join thousands of readers to receive daily Latest News:
  • Click to see more posts about 👉