Friday, December 4, 2020
Home Sports Kevin De Bruyne Wins PFA Player Of The Year

Kevin De Bruyne Wins PFA Player Of The Year

Kevin De Bruyne Wins PFA Player Of The Year

Manchester City midfielder, Kevin De Bruyne has won the PFA Players’ Player of the Year for the 2019/20 Premier League season.

The 29-year-old has beaten off competition from Liverpool’s Jordan Henderson, who won the Football Writers’ Association’s player of the year award after captaining the Reds to the Premier League title.

Kevin De Bruyne Wins PFA Player Of The Year

The Belgian also becomes the first ever Manchester City player to win the award.

He produced 13 goals and 20 assists – drawing level with Thierry Henry for the Premier League record – as Pep Guardiola’s side finished second, 18 points off Liverpool.

Trent Alexander-Arnold, Virgil Van Dijk, Sadio Mane and Raheem Sterling also made the final six-man shortlist.

De Bruyne succeeds last year’s winner Van Dijk, though the Dutch centre-back can take consolation in making the PFA Premier League Team of the Year.

De Bruyne was also joined by former teammate David Silva, though Jurgen Klopp’s side dominated the XI.


For publication of your news content, articles, videos or any other news worthy materials, please send a mail to thefreshrepo[email protected]

For Advert and other info, you can call +2348084076066 or send a WhatsApp Message to +2347050565443

Join thousands of readers to receive daily Latest News:

Freshreporters telegram groupJoin our Telegram Group

Freshreporters Facebook pageLike our Facebook Page

Freshreporters WhatsApp groupJoin our WhatsApp Group

Freshreporters twitter pageFollow Us on Twitter

Freshreporters Facebook pageJoin Our FACEBOOK GROUP

Freshreporters Instagram pageFollow Us on Instagram

Freshreporters YouTube channelSubscribe to our YouTube Channel


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Most Viewed news

Former President Goodluck Jonathan Gets New Appointment

Former Nigerian president, Goodluck Ebele Jonathan has been appointed by the Economic Community of West African States, ECOWAS, as a special envoy to lead...

Gokada Founder, Fahim Saleh Found Decapitated Next To Electric Saw.

33-year-old, Fahim Saleh, a millionaire tech CEO known as the "Elon Musk of the developing world" is dead

VIDEO: COVID-19 Might Be Airborne, Wear Face Masks – NCDC Boss Warns Nigerians

The director-general of Nigeria Centre for Disease Control, NCDC, Dr Chikwe Ihekweazu, says there are possibilities that coronavirus (COVID-19) can be transmitted through the...

Watch Moment A Dead Man Was Forced Out Of Casket After Refusing To Be Taken Home For Burial

A funny but yet a terrifying moment saw a corpse in Anambra state was forced out of a casket after allegedly refusing to be...