Monday, September 26, 2022

HomeSportsBREAKING!! Ndidi, Osimhen, and 26 other Nigerians are named in the final...

BREAKING!! Ndidi, Osimhen, and 26 other Nigerians are named in the final 28-man AFCON team.

  • BREAKING!! Ndidi, Osimhen, and 26 other Nigerians are named in the final 28-man AFCON team.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria have named their 28-man final list for the 33rd Africa Cup of Nations, which will be held in Cameroon from January 9 to February 6, 2022, with captain Ahmed Musa, midfield enforcer Wilfred Ndidi, and effervescent forward Victor Osimhen all making the cut.

The Eagles will face seven-time and record winners Egypt, Sudan, and debutants Guinea Bissau in the northern town of Garoua, and a mouth-watering clash with the Pharaohs in the group opener on Tuesday, January 11th, means they must get off to a fast start. .

ALSO READ:  Osimhen’s agent debunks Man Utd rumour, Ronaldo’s swap deal

Former Nigeria captain Eguavoen, who coached the Super Eagles to third-place finish at the finals in Egypt 15 years ago, has selected four goalkeepers, nine defenders, five midfielders and 10 forwards to aim for Nigeria’s fourth diadem in Cameroon.

Related Posts

  1. Corper’s family begs Army not to dismiss romantic soldier
  2. Champions League: Man Utd midfielder slams club over Rangnick decision
  3. BIG NEWS!! Chelsea To Get Eden Hazard If This Happens
  4. TRANSFER NEWS! Man United Give Condition On Selling Star Man Pogba

Goalkeepers Maduka Okoye and Francis Uzoho, defenders Kenneth Omeruo, Olaoluwa Aina and Abdullahi Shehu, midfielders Joseph Ayodele-Aribo and Chidera Ejuke and forwards Moses Simon, Odion Ighalo and Samuel Chukwueze are also on the roster.

There is a return to the group for former U17 World Cup –winning captain Kelechi Nwakali, forward Emmanuel Dennis and 2016 Olympics star Sadiq Umar.

ALSO READ:  Nigeria vs Ghana: It is very tough to be Super Eagles coach – Eguavoen

All invited players, bar the UK-based crew, are expected to arrive in camp in the Nigeria’s federal capital, Abuja on 29th December, with the UK-based players expected to start arriving on Monday, 3rd January.

ALSO READ:  EPL: Iwobi escapes relegation as Everton defeat Crystal Palace

Defenders: Chidozie Awaziem (Alanyaspor FC, Turkey); Kenneth Omeruo (CD Leganes, Spain); Leon Balogun (Glasgow Rangers, Scotland); William Ekong (Watford FC, England); Olaoluwa Aina (Torino FC, Italy); Jamilu Collins (SC Padeborn 07, Germany); Abdullahi Shehu (AC Omonia, Cyprus); Zaidu Sanusi (FC Porto, Portugal); Olisa Ndah (Orlando Pirates, South Africa)

Join thousands of readers to receive daily Latest News:


Most Viewed news